Have you ever thought of becoming a poll worker?  The Village is looking to add poll workers to our list.  That way if workers want to split a shift, or someone is ill/unable to work the election, we could call you!  Working at the polls is an opportunity for you to become involved in the election process, and you get paid.  Call the Village Office (608-452-3168) and we can discuss it further.  We look forward to hearing from you!

2024 Elections

August 13, 2024  Fall Primary Election

November 5, 2024  Fall General Election

When to Vote  - Voters who have properly registered to vote in the Village of Coon Valley can arrive at the polling place as early as 7:00 AM when the polls officially open. The polls will remain open throughout the day closing at 8:00 PM.  The polling place is accessible to elderly and disabled voters.  (You may also register at the polling place).

Where to Vote  - All Village Elections are held in the Village Hall located at 108 Roosevelt Street in the Village of Coon Valley.

Absentee Voting  - If you are a qualified elector who is registered to vote, and you are unwilling or unable to appear at the polling place on Election Day, you may request an absentee ballot.  Complete the Wisconsin Application for Absentee Ballot and return it to the Village Office. An original signature is required.

My Vote Wisconsin  - You may access your voter registration information and sample ballot from this website.  If you are a new voter, need to update your voter registration (e.g. name change), or need an absentee ballot, you can do it by accessing this website:  My Vote Wisconsin

In Person Absentee Voting - If you choose to vote an absentee ballot in the Village Office, you can contact the Village Office for available times.  

Voter Photo ID  - To get the most current information about Photo ID, how to get a free State ID Card, any exceptions to the law, etc, visit the following website:  Bring it to the Ballot

More Election Information:

For information on elections, visit Wisconsin Elections Commission

For election results, visit the Vernon County Clerk's website:  Vernon County Clerk